IndyPL_CarriG

 Recent Activity

i
IndyPL_CarriG liked a list Apr 09 2021
Topic Guide

Architecture: Design, History, and Virtual Program

"Read all about the history of architecture by checking out our collection of books and Streaming Video. Register now for our upcoming Virtual Program on Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 6:30 PM (EDT) and learn how architecture has changed over two centu..."
i
IndyPL_CarriG liked a list Apr 09 2021
Topic Guide

Emerging Poetry

"It is National Poetry Month! Explore some of the exciting poetry that is emerging at this time. Here's a sampling of what we have in our collection. #indypladults"
i
IndyPL_CarriG made a comment Apr 09 2021
"A fun and fascinating look at the professional life of one of the pioneers of computer gaming. If you have any interest in computer games, this book is for you. While we get brief glimpses of Meijer's personal life between games, this work focuses..." Permalink
i
IndyPL_CarriG added a title to their Completed shelf Apr 09 2021
"The life and career of the legendary developer celebrated as the "godfather of computer gaming," and creator of Civilization. Over his four-decade career, Sid Meier has produced some of the world's most popular video games, including Sid Meier's...
i
IndyPL_CarriG made a comment Apr 06 2021
"I came across this title as a readalike for Eight Perfect Murders, by Peter Swanson - and while I'm not sure I agree with the particular recommendation I definitely enjoyed this book. Loveday is a wonderful narrator - witty and sarcastic, she disl..." Permalink
[]
[]
To Top