Olive And The Backstage Ghost

Olive And The Backstage Ghost

Book
Rate this:
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright.

All great theaters have their ghosts. . . .

After Olive Preiss freezes during a theater camp audition, she flees in despair. She finds herself at Maudeville, a beautiful old theater that she's never noticed before. She enters, goes onstage, and sings her song. "Thank you for that lovely audition, darling," comes a voice from the shadows. "I believe I have just the part for you."

Olive is thrilled to work with Maude Devore, the glamorous actress who owns the theater, and her eclectic cast of misfits. Yet gradually there are signs that Maudeville isn't exactly what it seems. Sometimes--just for a moment!--it feels wrong. As opening day approaches, Olive's doubts and fears grow. But no matter what, this show must go on . . . and on . . . and on. . . .

"Richly drawn . . . a haunting and ethereal tale." -- Booklist , Starred Review

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top